Travel Sector Updates

Hello, International, Myanmar has award winners in several areas


The first wide-ranging awards platform, known as ‘Pride of Myanmar Awards’ for Myanmar, which is significantly said to have gained public interest since its inception on October 2018.

The eight categories chosen for nominees are Arts & Literature, Civic & Social, Business and Entrepreneurs, Entertainment, Fashion, Sports, Social Influencer and Lifetime achievement.

Announcing final results, the glamorous final award giving ceremony will be held on 1st February 2019.

Conceived and organized by Pastel Communications, a leading advertising and events agency of Myanmar, the awards were overseen by a very prominent Board of Governor chaired by Daw Swe Zin Htike, the iconic Myanmar actress and humanitarian.

Given the realization of the platform, U Kyaw Kyaw Hlaing, managing director of Smart Tech, one of the members of Board of Governor said, “I’m so glad to see the Pride of Myanmar award platform happening. I strongly believe that this will make Myanmar shines on the international stage.”

The red carpet ceremony is set to be held at the iconic Pegu club on Pyay Road, starting at six p.m. with bespoke glitzy entertainment by some of Myanmar’s finest performers.

His Excellency U Phyo Min Thein, Chief Minister of Yangon Region Government will grace this event as a guest of honour.

Nominees and winners were selected through a rigorous three-stage judging process overseen by Deloitte, a credible external scrutinizer.

According to the process, there are two to four nominees for each category were selected by the Board of Governors which were announced through our media partners, the Myanmar Times and Skynet.

The Jury has also already added 50% voting scores to the final four shortlisted in each category, which is in secret and kept confidential with the audit firm.

Another 50 % votes, will be tabulated by the scrutinizing firm through online open public voting via a website and on locally much-appreciated Facebook , which is close for the public to vote on 22nd January 2019.  

Share this Post:


Leave a Comment